top of page

#ActorsForeActors Golf Classic

Wonderful Monday with some of Hollywood's brightest stars in support of the SAG-AFTRA Foundation! Love that two of my professional worlds collided to start the week.

Joe Cipriano, Andia Winslow, John Bauman, Dawn Lewis, Jim Turner

SAG-AFTRA Foundation honored actor Rashida Jones with its Actors Inspiration Award, which is given to a SAG-AFTRA artist who gives back to fellow actors and the community at large. The award was presented by SAG-AFTRA Foundation Executive Director Cyd Wilson at the non-profit’s 8th Annual Los Angeles Golf Classic. The event brought together over 125 actors and entertainment industry executives in support of performers facing life-threatening illness and severe economic hardship, and proceeds benefited the Foundation’s Catastrophic Health Fund and Emergency Assistance programs. Previous recipients of the SAG-AFTRA Foundation’s Actors Inspiration Award are Leonardo DiCaprio, Kerry Washington and Sofia Vergara, who were also recognized for their philanthropic work.

Attendees of 8th Annual Los Angeles Golf Classic included host Andy Garcia and celebrity guests and players Tim Allen, Jonathan Banks, Tom Bower, Bailey Chase, Joe Cipriano, Tom Dreesen, George Eads, Patrick Fabian, Jason Gedrick, Galen Gering, Carmine Giovinazzo, Joel Gretsch, Gregory Harrison, Robert Hays, Gregory Itzin, Vinnie Jones, Richard Karn, David Leisure, Dawnn Lewis, Joe Mantegna, Jeffrey Nordling, Michael O'Neilll, Joe Pesci, James Remar, Kevin Sorbo, Tom Verica, Tom Welling, and Andia Winslow. From the SAG-AFTRA Foundation, attendees included Vice President Dave Hutton and Board Member Ron Perlman.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page